Lantana Trio

The Lantana Trio was formed in 2018 by faculty members of the University of North Texas. Members include Raquel Samayoa on trumpet, Stacie Mickens on horn, and Natalie Mannix on trombone. Excited for this new opportunity to collaborate, they have presented recitals at UNT, performed as featured soloists with the UNT Wind Symphony, and performed a recital at the 2019 International Women’s Brass Conference (IWBC) and 2020 South Texas Brass Symposium. Advocates for diversity in the arts, Lantana recently recorded an album of works for brass trio with three new commissions by BIPOC and women composers. Members of Lantana are also excited to be the next co-hosts of the IWBC hosted at the University of North Texas in May of 2022.